Useful Links

Useful information whether you’re buying, selling or running a business

Benchmark Business Brokers have been at the forefront of business sales for over twenty years.

Over that time Benchmark has earned an enviable reputation for service, and for getting results. That’s why Benchmark is an award winning business brokerage. This experience really counts on the assess ment of the worth of businesses being offered, whilst at the sam e time it assists purchasers to make the right buying decisions for their futures.

As a result of many years of operation in the “Business For Sale” space, Benchmark has compiled a list of Approved Service Providers that we can recommend to clients. These are companies that we feel are valu ed associates, who have proven that they offer clients the exper tise and care (and attention) that we expect our associates to provide to our clients.

Please look through the lists below (which are divided state-by -state) to find the advisor that you are looking for.

When Buying or Selling a Business there are many potential issues that you need to be aware of.

Things such as:

• Stamp Duty (or Transfer Duty)
• Disclosure documentation
• License transfers or application
• Sale or acquisition costs
• Government Assistance and Resources

Did you know that Stamp Duty applies differently from State to State? In some states there is no Stamp Duty applicable on business purchases, and in other states you may pay stamp duty on the business acquisition cost, and also on the value of the stock. Where stamp duty does apply – the rate varies from state to state. You can check the rate that applies to your state on these stamp duty calculation websites:

Select Your State

SERVICE BUSINESS NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Stocktaker RGIS https://www.stocktakeinventoryaudits.com.au/ 03 9880 9791
Stocktaker Stocktakers’ Institute of Australia Inc. https://www.stocktakers.asn.au/ 0411 426 738
Stocktaker Advanced Stocktaking Services www.advstock.com 07 3482 2688
Stocktaker BW & J Moore Stocktakers www.stocktakers.com.au 0411 426 738
Stocktaker Associated Stocktaking www.associatedstocktaking.com.au 1300 559 004
Solicitor Crilly Lawyers – Tony Crilly www.crillylaw.com.au 07 3839 7555
Solicitor Bennett Carroll Lawyers www.bcglaw.com.au 07 5538 6599
Solicitor O’Reilly Lillicrap www.lawaust.com 07 3395 1800
Solicitor McInnes Wilson www.mcw.com.au 07 3231 0653
Solicitor Wilson Lawyers www.wilsonlawyers.net.au 07 3217 4630
Solicitor Salerno Law www.salernolaw.com.au 07 5575 8011
Solicitor Robinson & Robinson www.robs.com.au 07 5538 6599
Solicitor MBA Lawyers www.mba-lawyers.com.au 07 5539 9688
Solicitor Kafrouni Lawyers www.klaw.com.au 07 3354 8888
Solicitor Gladstone Legal www.gladlegal.com.au 07 4972 9684
Solicitor Preston Law www.prestonlaw.com.au 07 4052 0700
Solicitor MBA Lawyers – Matt Widle www.mba-lawyers.com.au 07 5539 9688
Solicitor Bell Legal – Rob French https://belllegal.com.au/ 07 5597 3366
Solicitor Paramount Lawyers – Josh Buckley https://www.paramountlawyers.com.au/ 1300 727 266
Solicitor MacGregor O’Reilly Nash Solicitors https://www.macgregor-oreilly.com.au/ 07 5570 6766
Solicitor McTaggart Grant Lawyers https://www.mctaggartgrantlawyers.com.au (07) 5647 4600
Solicitor Rise Legal https://riselegal.com.au 0402 318 033
Accountant Walsh Accountants www.walshaccountants.com 07 5592 3644
Accountant Skinner Hamilton www.skinnerhamilton.com.au 07 5594 3434
Accountant Marsh Tincknell www.marshtincknell.com.au 07 3422 8000
Accountant Allens Australia www.allensaustralia.com.au 07 3849 7007
Accountant Trinity Accountants www.trinityaccountants.com.au 07 4041 6188
Accountant HWC Accountants www.hwcaccountants.com.au 07 5580 8877
Finance Brokers and Bankers Green Finance Group
Daniel Green
daniel@greenfinancegroup.com.au 07 3899 2866
Finance Brokers and Bankers ANZ
Scott Milner
scott.milner@anz.com 07 3947 5423
Finance Brokers and Bankers Switch Finance
Ray Dib
ray@switchfinance.net.au 07 5532 0030
Finance Brokers and Bankers NAB
Heath Bruns
heath.j.bruns@nab.com.au 0447 014 129
Finance Brokers and Bankers Bendigo Bank
Peter Kai-Nielsen
peter.kai.neilsen@bendigoadelaide.com.au 07 5570 2558
Finance Brokers and Bankers Westpac
Matthew Hart
matthewhart@westpac.com.au 07 5559 3746
Finance Brokers and Bankers Chevron Equipment Finance www.chevronfinance.com 1800 334 345
Finance Brokers and Bankers Rumble Finance Brokers https://www.rumblefinance.com/ 07 3177 1138
Finance Brokers and Bankers Switch Finance https://switchfinance.net.au 07 5532 0030
Financial Broker Valiant Finance – Michael Hotait https://valiant.finance/ 0433 924 833
Financial Broker Chevron Finance – Tom McCutchen https://chevronfinance.com/ 0422 655 352
Insurance Brokers East West Insurance Brokers (Sam Butson) www.eastwestinsurance.com.au 1800 809 132
Insurance Brokers Austbroker’s Coast to Coast – Taela Bloemers https://www.abc2c.com.au (07) 5586-9955
Insurance Brokers AJG Brisbane www.ajg.com.au.com.au 07 3002 2295
Employer Advice iContract
Gavin Clout
gavin@i-contract.com.au 0414 275 801
Liquor Licencing RSA Liquor Professionals www.rsapro.com.au 0422 595 060
Business Strategy, Consulting, Advice Malekso – Peter Spinda www.malekso.com.au 0434 236 418
Private Wealth Advisor Elston Customised Financial Solutions – Michael Scobie https://www.elston.com.au/ 07 5557 3000
Lease Negotiation Lease1 https://www.lease1.com.au/ 1300 766 369
SERVICE BUSINESS NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Stocktaker Stocktakers’ Institute of Australia Inc. https://www.stocktakers.asn.au/ 02 9541 0084
Stocktaker Abacus Stocktaking services Pty Ltd www.abacusstocktaking.com.au (02) 9543 9542
Stocktaker Stocktaker www.stock-taker.com.au 0424 378 545
Stocktaker A.C.E. Stocktaking & Inventory Management Services www.acestocktaking.com.au 0419 235 291
Stocktaker Associated Stocktaking www.associatedstocktaking.com.au 1300 559 004
Solicitor Smythe Wozniak Legal www.swlegal.com.au 02 9623 8666
Solicitor Wood Marshall Williams Lawyers www.wmw.com.au 02 9938 2444
Solicitor Kalde Lawyers www.kalde.com.au 02 9965 7233
Solicitor Prime Lawyers www.primelawyers.com.au 02 9521 2222
Solicitor MacGillivrays Solicitors www.macgillivrays.com.au 02 9239 9406
Solicitor Meridian Lawyers www.meridianlawyers.com.au 02 9018 9999
Solicitor Coleman Greig www.colemangreig.com.au 02 9635 6422
Solicitor Aspect Legal https://www.aspectlegal.com.au/ 1300 85 99 65
Accountant Geoff Coy & Co www.geoffcoy.com.au 02 9629 7422
Accountant Martin & Orr www.martinorr.com.au 02 9890 4411
Accountant MAS Accountants www.masaccountants.com.au 02 9211 5000
Accountant Northern Beaches www.northernbeachesaccountants.com.au 02 9970 5267
Accountant Camphin Boston Greg Boston www.camphinboston.com.au 02 9221 7080
Business Strategy, Consulting, Advice Malekso – Peter Spinda www.malekso.com.au 0434 236 418
SERVICE BUSINESS NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Stocktaker Stocktakers’ Institute of Australia Inc. https://www.stocktakers.asn.au/ 03 9885 0060
Stocktaker Swift Enterprises Australia www.swiftstocktaking.com.au 0425 646 415
Stocktaker MAJ Business services www.majbusiness.com.au (03) 9585 2148
Stocktaker A Burridge & Co wwwstocktakingmelbourne.com.au (03) 9776 0999
Stocktaker Associated Stocktaking www.associatedstocktaking.com.au 1300 559 004
Solicitor Kliger Partners www.kligers.com.au 03 8600 8888
Solicitor Avery Commercial Lawyers www.averylaw.com.au 03 9489 9765
Solicitor Holding Redlich – Harry Kingsley www.holdingredlich.com 0418 920 080
Solicitor Velocity Legal 0 Michael Castricum www.velocitylegal.com.au 0418 858 457
Accountant BMS Accounting www.bmsaccounting.com.au 03 9512 0827
Accountant MG Accountants www.mgaccountants.com.au 03 9523 6500
Accountant SBG Accountants www.sbgaccountants.com.au 03 9629 6744
Loan Providers Smart Loan Providers www.smartloanproviders.com.au 0411 299 248
Business Strategy, Consulting, Advice Malekso – Peter Spinda www.malekso.com.au 0434 236 418
SERVICE BUSINESS NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Stocktaker Stocktakers’ Institute of Australia Inc. https://www.stocktakers.asn.au/ 08 8344 7999
Stocktaker Peter Hart Stocktakers Pty Ltd www.peterhartstocktakers.com.au 03) 9890 8099
Stocktaker Complete Stock Valuation Services – Chris Hanson https://www.stockvaluations.com.au/ 0452 522 280
Stocktaker Associated Stocktaking www.associatedstocktaking.com.au 1300 559 004
Conveyancers Suntide Conveyancing – Helen Wu (Chinese) helen.wu@suntideconveyancing.com 08 8123 7221
Conveyancers Stevens Partners – Jeff Stevens http://www.stevenspartners.com.au/ 08 8232 8255
Conveyancers McKay Business Services – Denise McKay denise@mckaybusiness.com.au 08 8333 3525
Conveyancers Rusak Corporate Conveyancers – Julie Rusak rusakcc@adam.com.au 08 8264 7391, 0414 264 739
Conveyancers Carrington Conveyancer – Paul Edwards https://www.ccproperty.com.au/ 08 8223 2988
Solicitor Lins Lawyers lillian@linslawyers.com.au/ 08 8364 7003, 0423 323 857
Solicitor Baggio Legal www.baggiolegal.com.au 08 8132 5000
Solicitor Donaldson Walsh Lawyers www.donaldsonwalsh.com.au 08 8410 2555
Accountant WM Business & Tax Accountants – Michael Chen (Chinese) michael@wmbta.com.au 08 7120 2384
Accountant UHY Haines Norton www.uhyhnadelaide.com.au 08 8110 0999
Finance Brokers and Bankers ANZ
Tony Tirri
tony.tirri@anz.com.au 1800 801 485
Business Strategy, Consulting, Advice Malekso – Peter Spinda www.malekso.com.au 0434 236 418
SERVICE BUSINESS NAME WEBSITE CONTACT
Stocktaker Stocktakers’ Institute of Australia Inc. https://www.stocktakers.asn.au/ 03 6272 1002
Stocktaker Associated Stocktaking www.associatedstocktaking.com.au 1300 559 004
Solicitor Shields Heritage Barristers & Solicitors 03 6223 8033
Solicitor Murdoch Clarke www.murdochclarke.com.au 03 6235 9311

Looking for more information?

Contact the team today to see how they can assist you.