fbpx

Business opportunities that you
can’t find anywhere else.

SELLING A

BUSINESS

selling-a-business-icon

We have developed a proven formula to ensure your business is sold within 90 days.

BUYING A

BUSINESS

buying-a-business-icon

We pride ourselves in being specialists, not just sales people.

VALUING A

BUSINESS

valuing-a-business-icon

We provide real market based business valuations and appraisals.

SPECIALIST

DIVISIONS

specialist-divisions-icon

We give you the edge by being specialists in a number of business areas.

711
Businesses For Sale
69
Businesses Under Contract
32201
Active Buyers on our Database

Informative videos &
the latest in business news.

Business Brokers & Businesses For Sale In Sydney

If you are looking for a business for sale or wishing to sell a business, you have come to the right place.
Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations sells businesses across Sydney and New South Wales in all industries and businesses of all sizes. Our team of local Sydney based Business Brokers are specialists, not just generalists, which means that they understand the nuances of the industries they represent; Benchmark’s business brokers know the ‘who’s who’ of their industry, and our business brokers know what to look for when you are looking to buy a business.
For the business buyer, our Business Broker team provides the necessary guidance that ensures that the Business For Sale you have got your eyes on becomes your new venture with as little fuss as possible. We are here to help you along the entire business buying process.
If you wish to sell a business, our experienced Business Brokers can show you our proven formula to selling a business. Whether it be a small business or a large corporate based in Sydney or anywhere in New South Wales, Benchmark Business has the knowledge and experience necessary to successfully help you sell your business.
We invite you to explore the hundreds of fantastic Business For Sale opportunities on our website, or to contact one of our professional Business Brokers for a confidential chat.

Download our helpful e-books packed with tips and recommendations to help you buy or sell a business.

When it’s Time to Exit Your Business – We Are Here to Help

Whether you are ready to put your Business For Sale, or are just thinking about your future and are not sure of the options, our professional award winning Business Brokers can help provide the right guidance.
Consisting of a highly knowledgeable team of over 60 Business Brokers, Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations provides the right strategic advice, backed by our proven 90-day formula, to help you to successfully sell any business.
From our first meeting with you, right until the deal is done and the new owners step in, we provide a mixture of advisory, consultative and practical advice to make sure the business sales process is as smooth and pain free as possible.
Most of our Business Brokers are specialists in a particular industry, ensuring that the advice Benchmark Business Brokers give you is relevant, specific and up to date. By leveraging off of the expertise of our Business Brokers, you will ensure that your Business For Sale has the absolute best chance of selling.
For a confidential chat about your Business For Sale, please contact our National Business Broker team.
Why Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations?
Benchmark is a privately owned national business brokerage firm with strong presence and a team of over 50 award winning specialist business brokers.
Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations has grown significantly since being founded by Bruce Coudrey in 1999, becoming one of Australia’s largest business broking firms.
With over 600 businesses for sale at anytime – and a huge database of settled business sales data, Benchmark can sell your business in New South Wales, Queensland, Victoria, Western Australia or South Australia – as well as Tasmania and the Northern Territory.
We have consistently sold more businesses each year, and we have seen our team grow each year, as business owners discover Benchmark’s simple, but proven, formula to assist people to Sell a Business, or Buy a Business.
Benchmark’s specialist business brokers are leaders in their field, helping clients with businesses for sale, and those who are looking at buying a business. Our team includes some of Australia’s most experienced, and awarded, business brokers.
Over the years we have won several REIQ, REIA and AIBB Australian Business Broker of the Year Awards, along with many other accolades. In fact, we think that we are Australia’s most awarded Business Brokers.
Within the Benchmark group we pride ourselves on the ability to achieve settlement within 90 days for our clients.
All Benchmark business brokers actively participate in industry training and professional development programs, ensuring that they keep abreast of the latest developments and legal requirements.
Please have a look through our hundreds of business for sale, and contact us to see if you can join our list of priority business buyers looking to find the latest businesses for sale.

At Benchmark you deal with specialists, not just salespeople. Don’t hestitate to contact us today with any enquiries.

Frequently Asked Questions
What is the benefit of dealing through a Business Broker?
A business broker removes the emotion and anxiety from the sale process. An experienced business broker will help you develop a “sale plan” and will assist in executing that plan.
Benchmark’s specialist business brokers are leaders in their field, helping clients with businesses for sale, and those who are looking at buying a business. Our team includes some of Australia’s most experienced, and awarded, business brokers.
Within the Benchmark group we pride ourselves on the ability to achieve settlement within 90 days for our clients.
All Benchmark business brokers actively participate in industry training and professional development programs, ensuring that they keep abreast of the latest developments and legal requirements.
What is your commission?
Benchmark Business Brokers only get paid when the transaction is completed. This is a success fee.
The fee will vary depending upon the type and value of the transaction. We really need to understand what the sale process looks like to be able to quote a fee.
How long, on average, does it take to sell a business?
Within the Benchmark group we pride ourselves on the ability to achieve settlement within 90 days for our clients. Of course, this varies from case to case, but if four variables are all correct, most businesses should sell in 90 days. If you have a business to sell, or you would like to know what you business value is, please call us for a free chat, to discuss your options.
I can’t find the right Business For Sale – what do I do?
We love helping people to find the right business. Often the best starting point is to try and (accurately) define what you really want, what you can afford, and what is the best long term “fit” for you. Once that is established the process becomes much easier.
I have never purchase a business before – can you still help me?
We have helped hundreds (maybe thousands) of people to buy a business for the first time. Over the years we have developed many hints, tips and guides that can assist first time business buyers. For example, we have a free book called “12 Tips for Buying A Business” which is a great starting point for first time buyers.
I have never had a Business For Sale – what guidance can you provide me?
One of the keys to s successful business sale is planning ahead. We have assisted thousands of business owners to value their small business, and to sell a business. For first time sellers we have a free book called “12 Tips for Selling A Business” which is a great starting point for first time sellers.
What states to you sell businesses in?
We have Businesses For Sale Australia wide. Click on a link below to search for a business for sale in a specific state.

Benchmark Sydney

Level 1, Suite F, The Octagon, 110 George Street, Parramatta NSW 2150

P. 1300 366 521 F. 07 5562 2744

admin@benchmarkbusiness.com.au

Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations – Business Brokers Sydney. Business For Sale Sydney.

Whether you have a business for sale Sydney or are looking to buy a business in Sydney or anywhere in South Australia, our local Sydney team of business brokers can help you.

Contact us today for a confidential discussion of your needs.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Sydney’s Best Business Brokers

Bruce Coudrey
0411 226 888
bruce@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Conny White
0418 936 020
conny@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Childcare business broker Lincoln Bridge
0424 370 025
lincoln@childcare4sale.com.au
Experienced Business Brokers Melbourne, Victoria, Australia| Benchmark, Owen Mitchell
0419 900 271
owen@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Ian Salter
0433 563 585
ian@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Russell Brockie Business Broker
0448 970 004
russell@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Tu Nguyen
0401 260 154
tu@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Andrew Urquhart
0408 439 762
andrew@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
John Kasapi
0422 930 549
johnk@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0418 396 910
bruce.r@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0403 542 213
jo-anne@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Supermarket for sale
0400 412 593
mathew@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Peter Wilson
0488 162 186
peter@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Jack Lee, Business Broker Sydney
0405 211 100
jack@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker - Karthik Arasu
0422 310 325
karthik@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Brian Sander
0418 823 248
brian@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Experienced Business Brokers Adelaide, Australia| Benchmark Yiling Tang
0412 265 932
yiling@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Lachlon Silver
0405 776 920
lachlon@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
VIC business broker Nicolas Kenos
0481 246 796
nicolas@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Paul-Anj Economedes Melbourne business broker
0413 314 536
paul@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Michael Parthenides
0425 832 986
mp@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Nikki Katz - Specialist salon broker
0420 205 021
nikki@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker brisbane David Zampech
0422 671 375
davidz@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Square DP Website Jacob
0432 906 946
jacob@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Melbourne Shreyansh Shah
0474 779 544
shreyansh@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0413 118 718
wolfgang@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker melbourne - Andrew Yoannidis
0403 242 325
andrewyoa@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business broker Glenn Irving
0402 754 641
glenn@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Ian Haggerty Corporate Advisor
0406 661 346
ianhaggerty@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Glenys Pitkin
0418 860 927
glenys@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
best chinese business broker brisbane
0427 674 974
lily@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Chris Daly
0414 236 833
chris@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Derek J Wallbridge
0418845188
djw@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Sydney Michael Vitullo
0402 436 337
michaelv@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Adelaide Troy Foran
0402 061 791
troy@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Adelaide Ellouise Moody
0403 700 419
ellouise@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Ripple Parekh
0435 525 458
ripple@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Clyde Smith
0413 951 855
clyde@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
NSW business broker Damien Bussey
0478 775 508
damienbussey@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Rooney Zhou
0425 533 830
rooney@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Victoria Amit Singh
0455 599 900
amit@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Victoria Jai Bharadwaj
0433 426 601
jai@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0416 981 981
fabrizio@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
VIC business broker, salon broker Sylvia Nicolades
0419 512 172
sylvia@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business brokers Andrew and Jodie Paterson
0410 951 127
ajpaterson@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business broker, Business broker Belinda Packer
0432 541 017
belinda@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Simon Olive Business Broker Melbourne
0459 023 750
simon@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Perth Ryan Willsher
0427 720 752
ryan.w@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Jean-Pierre De Mezieres Business Broker
0416 185 016
jean-pierre@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Sydney Mike Themis
0407 403 640
mike@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Salon Broker Emma Attenborough
0404 090 367
emma@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations Business Broker Sydney Matthew Page
0418 115 204
matthew.p@benchmarkbusiness.com.au

Latest Businesses For Sale

Loading results...

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search