Business Valuations

Business Valuation – Registered Business Valuers

Benchmark Business Sales & Valuations are uniquely positioned to provide clients with business valuations. Unlike many accountants, Benchmark’s accredited business valuers have actual current market data available to refer to when assessing the market value of a business.

Our team includes Registered Business Valuers working in Queensland, New South Wales, and in Victoria – and therefore Benchmark offers clients fee-based advice on business value, and provide business appraisal and valuations under engagement, across three states. With many years of experience and training – our team has the knowledge and understanding to assist in providing clients with market based business valuations and appraisals.

In general, the value of a business will rely on an analysis of the company’s cash flow, future risks, future opportunities, market demand and sales evidence. At Benchmark we have many years of sales data (evidence) to call upon to support the assessed business value

The capacity of a business to generate consistent profits will ultimately determine its worth in the market place. Businesses are as unique and complex as people who run them, and are not capable of being valued by a simplistic rule of thumb, or application of a formula. If a formula (or methodology) is to be applied to assess value, it must be done with regard to a number of variables, and in accordance with the market data available.

Some of the common methodologies used to determine a business valuation are:

  • Asset realisation
  • Capitalization of Super Profits
  • Capitalisation of Future Maintainable Earnings
  • Discounted Cashflow
  • Multiplier or market valuation (Rule of Thumb)
  • Return on Investment method

There are numerous ways of valuing a business. Some are more subjective than others. Whichever method is used to determine the value of a business – at the end of the day market forces prevail. Therefore a business valuation should refer to the market – not theoretical calculations – but market based evidence. That is what our business valuers do – we apply current market data to determine business values. We have over 1000 of our own sales to refer to – and additionally, we are a part of a national network which stores data on business sales, which can be called upon in analysis of each business valuation.

With a Business Valuation from Benchmark’s “Business Valuation” division you can be assured that the result is a reflection of the real market value of the business.

The team

31
0411 226 888
bruce@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Experienced Business Brokers Melbourne, Victoria, Australia| Benchmark, Owen Mitchell
0419 900 271
owen@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0433 563 585
ian@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0419 764 706
michael@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Russell Brockie
0448 970 004
russell@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0401 260 154
tu@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Andrew Urquhart
0408 439 762
andrew@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Bruce Rylance
0418 396 910
bruce.r@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Jack Lee
0405 211 100
jack@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0400 412 593
mathew@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Juan Parthenides
0401 100 831
juan@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Lachlon Silver
0405 776 920
lachlon@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Jo-Anne Wilson
0403 542 213
jo-anne@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Conny White
0418 936 020
conny@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Brian Sander
0418 823 248
brian@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
John Kasapi
0422 930 549
johnk@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Peter Wilson
0488 162 186
peter@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Experienced Business Brokers Adelaide, Australia| Benchmark Yiling Tang
0412 265 932
yiling@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
VIC business broker Nicolas Kenos
0481 246 796
nicolas@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Paul-Anj Economedes Melbourne business broker
0413 314 536
paul@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker - Karthik Arasu
0422 310 325
karthik@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Nikki Katz - Specialist salon broker
0420 205 021
nikki@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Michael Parthenides
0425 832 986
mp@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker brisbane David Zampech
0422 671 375
davidz@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0432 906 946
jacob@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Melbourne Shreyansh Shah
0474 779 544
shreyansh@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Wolfgang Groh
0413 118 718
wolfgang@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker melbourne - Andrew Yoannidis
0403 242 325
andrewyoa@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business broker Glenn Irving
0402 754 641
glenn@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Glenys Pitkin
0418 860 927
glenys@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker in suit jacket
0406 661 346
ianhaggerty@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
best chinese business broker brisbane
0427 674 974
lily@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Melbourne Puneet Verma
0451 000 051
puneet@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Childcare business broker Lincoln Bridge
0424 370 025
lincoln@childcare4sale.com.au
Business Broker Chris Daly
0414 236 833
chris@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Derek J Wallbridge
0418845188
djw@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Sydney Michael Vitullo
0402 436 337
michaelv@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Jerome Joseph
0408 086 907
jerome@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Adelaide Troy Foran
0402 061 791
troy@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Adelaide Ellouise Moody
0403 700 419
ellouise@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Ripple Parekh
0435 525 458
ripple@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business broker Clyde Smith
0413 951 855
clyde@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
business broker Rooney Zhou
0425 533 830
rooney@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Perth Catheryn Wright
0432 371 067
catheryn@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Victoria Amit Singh
0455 599 900
amit@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
Business Broker Victoria Jai Bharadwaj
0433 426 601
jai@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
NSW business broker Damien Bussey
0478 775 508
damienbussey@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business broker Fabrizio Panchetti
0416 981 981
fabrizio@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
VIC business broker, salon broker Sylvia Nicolades
0419 512 172
sylvia@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business brokers Andrew and Jodie Paterson
0410 951 127
ajpaterson@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
QLD business broker, Business broker Belinda Packer
0432 541 017
belinda@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
0459 023 750
simon@benchmarkbusiness.com.au
“I found everyone at Benchmark to be very helpful. A wonderful company to deal with, very professional and friendly.
I will recommend Benchmark to anybody in future.” – S.K.

What our clients have to say…

QLD

NSW

ACT

VIC

SA

WA

NT

TAS

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search

hospitality sales